President Jug turned over the gavel to incoming President Lorna on our June 30th meeting.  Jug's name was placed on the Past President's plaque as our 28th club President.  In addition the the change of President, a new slate of club officers was sworn in by AG Sue.
President Jug presented the District Literacy award to Vocational Chair for our efforts in encouraging literacy in our area.  President Jug presented Bill Young with the Wilf Farrance Rotarian of the year award for his work on arranging high quality speakers. Jug present a slide show of his year as President. After the change of President ceremony, incoming President Lorna outlined her general goals for the new Rotary year. Perfect attendance as reconginzed for Al Hardy(19), Jennifer Roy (17),  Kathleen Murphy (not pictured 16), Joan Fisher (15) and Vic Danyla (1). The club officers for the new Rotary year were sworn in. At the end of the meeting Jug took a group photo of the club members.